Red Devils Official Sponsor

Multiple Teams · Red Devils enjoy busy summer


June has been a busy month for the Red Devils basketball program.

The Richmond boys have been holding regular workouts at Tiernan Center, while also having participated in a number of one-day shootouts and a summer league.

The highlight of the marathon month comes this week when Coach Rick Wedlow will take a group of hardworking players to Michigan State to participate in a two-day team camp. Be sure to check back for pictures of the Red Devils as the play in and tour facilities of the two-time national champion and regular Final Four contender Spartans.

The Red Devils have already participated in camps and shootouts at Indiana Wesleyan University and Earlham College. While visiting Indiana Wesleyan, Richmond players received a personalized tour of the program’s facility from former Indiana All-Star, former Red Devil, and current Wildcat Joel Okafor.

Listed below is a tentative schedule of Richmond’s remaining summer events (all dates and events are subject to change)

Monday, June 12: Varsity summer league at Northeastern (5:20 and 7:50 p.m.)

Wednesday, June 14: Junior varsity summer league at Centerville (5:20 and 7:50 p.m.)

Thursday, June 15: Varsity shootout at IPFW (Times TBA)

Friday, June 16: Varsity team camp/shootout at Michigan State (Times TBA)

Saturday, June 17: Varsity team camp/shootout at Michigan State (Times TBA)

Monday, June 19: Varsity summer league at Northeastern (7:50 and 8:40 p.m.)

Wednesday, June 21: Junior varsity summer league at Centerville (7:50 and 8:40 p.m.)

Saturday, June 24: JV and Varsity shootout at Huntington University (Times TBA)

Monday, June 26: Varsity summer league at Northeastern (4:30 and 6:10 p.m.)

Tuesday, June 27: JV and Varsity shootout at Wabash College (Times TBA)

Wednesday, June 28: Junior varsity summer league at Centerville (4:30 and 6:10 p.m.)